Navigation:  Business Forms > Company Reports Configuration >

Report Security

Training Manuals Alphabetical Function List Back Print this Topic Previous topicOne level upNext topic
Show/Hide Hidden Text

On this tab the following fields can be viewed:

 

hmtoggle_plus1Available Employee(S)/Profile(S)

This is a list of all the unlinked Employees and will populate from the Employee Master or Profile and Company Report Security table.

hmtoggle_plus1Link Employee(S)/Profile(S)

This is a list of all the linked Employees or Profiles and will populate from the Company Report Security table.

hmtoggle_plus1Linked Employee(S)/Profile(S)

The user must have a security profile linked to the function Company Reports Configuration.

 

The [>] button is enabled when an available employee name(s)/Profile(s) is selected from the "Available Employee(s)/Profile(s)" list box.

 

When the [>] button is clicked, the selected name(s) are added to the "Linked Employee(s)"/Profile(s) list box, for the selected report.

 

When the [>>] button is clicked, all the available Employees/profiles in the list box, including the selected ones, are added to the "Linked Employee(s)/Profile(s)" list box.

 

The selected employee is inserted in the Company Report Security table.

hmtoggle_plus1Mode

This is the setting to link report profiles to employees.  The options are:

 

1. 'Link Report to Profile: This is the default.  It allows the user to add and remove profiles from the available employee(s)/profile(s) list box to the Linked employee(s)/profile(s) list box for a specific employee.

 

2. 'Link Report to Employee': Employees can be directly linked to the Report selected.

hmtoggle_plus1Remove Linked Employee(S)/Profile(S)

The user must have a security profile linked to the function Company Reports Configuration with an access allowed of Delete.

 

The [<] button is enabled when a employee(s)/profile(s) is selected from the "Linked employee(s)/profile(s)" list box.

 

When the [<] button is clicked, the selected employee(s)/profile(s) are returned to the "Available Employee(s)/Profile(s)" list box.

 

When the [<<] button is clicked, all the linked employee(s)/profile(s)  in the list box, including the linked employee(s)/profile(s)  selected, are added to the "Available Employee(s)/Profile(s)" list box.

 

The selected employee is deleted from the Company Report Security table.