Navigation:  Business Operations > System Configuration > X Files 8 >

Apply

Training Manuals Alphabetical Function List Back Print this Topic Previous topicOne level upNext topic

The user must have a security profile linked to the function System Configuration with an access allowed of Change.

 

When the "Apply" button is clicked, any changes made to the settings are updated on the System Configuration table.

 

A message is displayed informing the user that the changed value(s) will only be applied once the user has closed the form(s) to which the updated setting(s) apply.

 

For certain settings, the user must reconnect to the system before the changed setting(s) will take effect on the forms that they are relevant to.