This tab is used to unsettle already-settled invoice lines. Unsettling an invoice line actually means that the status of the invoice line links for that invoice line are marked as ‘Deleted’. They are thus discounted in all calculations and checks.
A user may also unsettle a line and then mark it (the original invoice line link) as inactive if it does not yet have a Return Advice Number or a link to a consumption record with a status of MAN or higher – thereby effectively deleting the invoice line links linked to that invoice line.
Unsettling on this tab causes the creditor settlement records for this line to be reversed. The credit links’ field called ‘date fully settled’ will also be updated to 1 Jan 1900 again and the status made ‘deleted’.